Corona

#digitaleleere

In the winter semester 21/22, “as much presence as possible” is to take place at the HfK. Limited room capacity will be eliminated, bookings will be eliminated for (most) rooms.
Prerequisites: Vaccinated, recovered, or tested (3G). Ongoing information is still available at faq.hfk-bremen.de. For the announcement of the winter semester, see the letter from the rector dated 23.07.2021 (via mail).


The corona pandemic has a massive impact on all of our studies at the HfK. With low infection rates during the summer and a raising number of vaccinations a first number of courses and classes on campus are possible again. The faculties have released plans for the opening measures (possibly also closing measures):

Make your teachers aware of the current possibilities and your teaching and examination requirements!
Continue to use the hardship regulations, especially for practicing and for studio and workshop work!

The AStA takes a critical look at the measures, their consequences, and the impacts on our studies daily. We represent all students in the crisis team of the university administration and strive to be good contacts and intermediaries for all questions and problems, that necessarily develop when a university is upside down and in lockdown.

You can come to us about issues such as hardship cases, the semester ticket or visa issues. As an international student, not only is the International Office available to you; you can also turn to the International Students’ Committee.

Please send questions about exceptions and university-wide measures directly to corona@hfk-bremen.de. Reach out about issues in your degree program or department, as well as with hardship case petitions to your deanery at dekanat-musik@hfk-bremen.de or dekanat-kud@hfk-bremen.de

If you get stuck, contact us!


Where do I find reliable information?

Generally: check your emails to receive the most current information. The HfK communicates the most recent developments to your HfK email.

What do you guys do?! And what can we change?

Crisis Team

The university administration established a crisis team in March 2020, in which members from the deanery, campus offices and the Student Services Office (Unit 1), staff council and the Students’ Union (AStA) are represented.

The crisis team currently meets weekly or biweekly via video conference. The AStA reports back to the Students’ Parliament regularly regarding the outcomes, and gladly accepts questions, requests, and issues for discussion in the crisis team.

Student network / “HoPo-Runde”

To form a better network in these exceptional times in which we cannot meet, an informal university politics session takes place monthly. All student councils and student members of the faculty council and academic senate are invited.

In the case that you would like to participate or to introduce any issues, please refer to the student speaker for internal university politics and networking.

Committee work during the pandemic

The meetings of the AStA and StuRa take place currently (status March 2021) exclusively online. The AStA meets at least biweekly, the StuRa monthly, as usual. If you would like to participate, visit the committee calendar and check your emails: the invitation links will be sent there.


The “Experimentiersemester” 2020

Open Letter of the AStA to all members of the HfK on 02.04.2020
Open letter of TVStud to the state government of Bremen
Open letter of the northern German music academies to the NDR on 08.09.2020

The so-called “Experimentiersemester” announced by the university administration at the beginning of 2020 presented us with many challenges. To offer help to the students of the HfK, the AStA, in cooperation with the student crisis team, initiated a campaign to provide you with facts, information and support. You will find all the posts here.


Last modified on: 27. September 2021

Corona

#digitaleleere

Im Wintersemester 21/22 soll “soviel Präsenz wie möglich” an der HfK stattfinden. Die beschränkten Raumkapazitäten werden aufgehoben, Buchungen sollen für (die meisten) Räume entfallen.
Voraussetzungen: Geimpft, Genesen oder Getestet (3G). Laufende Informationen weiterhin unter faq.hfk-bremen.de. Zur Ankündigung des Wintersemesters siehe den Brief des Rektors vom 23.07.2021.


Die Corona-Pandemie beeinträchtigt weiterhin unser aller Studium an der HfK enorm. Mit weiter sinkenden Inzidenzwerten im Sommer und voranschreitender Impfkampagne sind inzwischen jedoch wieder erste Lehrverstaltungen in Präsenz möglich. Die Fachbereiche haben für die Öffnungsschritte (ggf. auch Schließungsmaßnahmen) Stufenpläne bekanntgegeben:

Macht Eure Lehrenden auf die jeweils aktuellen Möglichkeiten und Euren Unterrichts- und Prüfungsanspruch aufmerksam!
Nutzt weiterhin die Härtefallregelungen, insb. zum Üben und für Atelier- und Werkstattarbeit!

Der AStA setzt sich weiterhin regelmäßig mit den Maßnahmen, Folgen und Auswirkungen auf unser Studium mit kritischer Haltung auseinander. Wir vertreten alle Studierenden im Krisenstab der Hochschulleitung und versuchen ein guter Ansprech- oder Vermittlungspartner für all die Fragen und Probleme zu sein, die notwendiger Weise entstehen, wenn eine Hochschule auf den Kopf und in den Lockdown gestellt ist.

Du kannst dich mit Themen wie zum Beispiel Härtefällen, dem Semesterticket oder Visumsangelegenheiten an uns wenden. Als internationale:r Studierende:r ist nicht nur das International Office, sondern auch das International Students’ Committee für dich da.

Sende Anfragen zu Ausnahmeregelungen und hochschulweiten Maßnahmen bitte direkt an corona@hfk-bremen.de. Melde Dich bei Themen in deinem Studiengang o. Fachbereich, sowie mit Härtefallanträgen, bei deinem Dekanat unter dekanat-musik@hfk-bremen.de oder dekanat-kud@hfk-bremen.de.

Wenn Du nicht weiter kommst, melde Dich bei uns!

Wo finde ich verlässliche Informationen?

Ganz allgemein: Check deine Mails, um auf dem neuesten Stand zu sein. Dort werden von der HfK die aktuellen Entwicklungen kommuniziert.

Was macht ihr?! Und was können wir ändern?

Krisenstab Lehre

Die Hochschulleitung hat im März 2020 einen Krisenstab eingerichtet, in dem Personen aus den Dekanaten, Campus-Offices, dem Büro für Studierende (Dez. 1), dem Personalrat und dem AStA vertreten sind.

Der Krisenstab tagt aktuell alle 1 – 2 Wochen per Videokonferenz. Der AStA berichtet regelmäßig im Studierendenrat von den Ergebnissen und nimmt jederzeit gerne Anfragen, Forderungen und Themen zur Besprechung im Krisenstab entgegen.

Studentische Vernetzung / Hochschulpolitik Runde

Zur besseren Vernetzung in dieses besonderen Zeit, in der wir uns nicht treffen können, findet monatlich eine informelle Hochschulpolitik-Runde statt. Zu dieser sind alle Fachschaftsräte und die stud. Mitglieder der FBRe und des AS eingeladen.

Falls Du teilnehmen oder Themen einbringen möchtest, wende Dich bitte an das Referat Hochschulpolitik.

Gremienarbeit während der Pandemie

Die Sitzungen des AStA und StuRa finden aktuell (Stand: März 2021) ausschließlich online statt. Der AStA trifft sich mindestens zweiwöchentlich, der StuRa wie gewohnt monatlich. Wenn du teilnehmen willst, wirf einen Blick in den Gremienkalender und check deine Mails: Dort werden die Einladungslinks versendet.


Das “Experimentiersemester” 2020

Offener Brief des AStA an alle Mitglieder der HfK vom 02.04.2020
Offener Brief von TVStud an die Landesregierung Bremen
Offener Brief der norddeutschen Musikhochschulen an den NDR vom 08.09.2020

Das von der Hochschulleitung Anfang 2020 angekündigte “Experimentiersemester” hat uns alle vor zahlreiche Herausforderungen gestellt. Um den Studierenden der HfK dabei eine Hilfestellung zu bieten, hat der AStA in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Studentischen Krisenstab eine Kampagne ins Leben gerufen, um dich mit Fakten, Infos und Support zu unterstützen. Hier findest du nochmal alle Beiträge davon.

Zuletzt geändert am: 27. September 2021