AStA

Students' Union

Hi! This is the AStA – the students’ union – of the HfK Bremen, five to seven people who are kinda really into university politics. Our concern is to give the student body the opportunity to be loud and get involved. We represent the student body of the HfK in front of the university itself and externally.

“AStA” means “Allgemeiner Studierenden Ausschuss”. While the literal translation of “AStA” to English is ‘general student committee’ the term “students’ union” has been established in Europe. We will be using this term throughout the website.

The students’ union (AStA) is the executive body of the student body, it is elected by the students’ parliament (StuRa). So we are something like the task force of the StuRa.

The AStA consists of a minimum of five and a maximum of seven student speakers, from whose midst two chairpeople are elected by the StuRa. The AStA represents the student body inside and outside of the University of the Arts and administers the funds of the student body (including your AStA contribution). In its work, the AStA is bound by the decisions and guidelines of the StuRa and the student constitution.
In concrete terms, this means that we administer many things for the student body, such as the semester ticket for public transport and the KultursemesterTicket (formerly known as the theater flatrate). We provide advice on various topics, are committed to international affairs and support students affected by discrimination. From time to time we organize one or the other event. We can also provide financial support for projects.

Tasks of the AStA are in particular:

  • Preparation of the budget at the beginning of the respective financial year or its term of office and economic management
  • Informing the student body about all questions concerning them
  • Presentation of a statement of accounts to the students’ council

The biweekly AStA meetings are open to the public and can be attended without registration. The agreed minutes of the meetings can be found here.

Last modified on: 13. October 2021

AStA

Allgemeiner Studierenden Ausschuss

Moin! Wir sind der AStA der Hochschule für Künste Bremen, fünf bis sieben Studierende, die Bock auf Hochschulpolitik haben. Unser Anliegen ist es, der Studierendenschaft die Möglichkeit zu geben, laut zu sein und mitzumischen. Wir vertreten die Studierendenschaft der HfK vor der Hochschule selbst und nach außen hin.

Der allgemeine Studierendenausschuss (AStA) ist das ausführende Organ der Studierendenschaft. Er wird vom Studierendenrat (StuRa), dem Studierendenparlament der HfK, gewählt. Wir sind also so etwas wie die Task-Force der Studierendenschaft.

Der AStA besteht aus mindestens fünf und maximal sieben studentischen Sprecher:innen, aus deren Mitte vom StuRa ein Vorstand gewählt wird. Er vertritt die Studierendenschaft innerhalb und außerhalb der Hochschule für Künste und verwaltet die Gelder der Studierendenschaft (also auch deinen AStA-Beitrag). In seiner Arbeit ist der AStA an die Beschlüsse und Richtlinien des StuRa und die Ordnung der Studierendenschaft gebunden.
Konkret bedeutet das: Wir verwalten vieles für die Studierendenschaft, wie z.B. das Semesterticket für den ÖPNV und das Kultursemester-Ticket (ehemals Theater-Flatrate). Wir beraten zu diversen Themen, engagieren uns für Internationale und setzen uns für von Diskriminierung betroffene Studierende ein. Hin und wieder organisieren wir die ein oder andere Veranstaltung, auch eine finanzielle Projektförderung ist durch uns möglich.

Aufgaben des AStA sind insbesondere:

  • Aufstellung des Haushaltsplans zu Beginn des jeweiligen Haushaltsjahres bzw. seiner Amtszeit und Wirtschaftsführung
  • Information der Studierendenschaft über alle sie betreffenden Fragen
  • Vorlage eines Rechenschaftsberichts an den Studierendenrat

Die AStA Sitzungen sind hochschulöffentlich und können ohne Anmeldung besucht werden. Die beschlossenen Protokolle der Sitzungen findest du hier.

Die Rechtsgrundlagen für die hochschulpolitische Arbeit findest du unter Hochschulpolitik.



Zuletzt geändert am: 13. Oktober 2021