Semester ticket

The AStAs of Bremen negotiate for you.

Your semester ticket becomes a 9-€-ticket


During the months of June, July and August, your semester ticket is valid as a “9-€-Ticket”: This means that you can travel nationwide on local public transport for 3 months with your semester ticket. This includes subways, buses and streetcars. Long-distance traffic and private bus lines are excluded. The purchase of an additional “9-€-Ticket” is not necessary.

Further information on the 9-€-Ticket is available at https://ticket.besserweiter.de/.

The reduction of the ticket price to 9 € per month has a financially relieving effect for us students: The contribution to the semester ticket will be reduced afterwards and you will get the rest – 85,91 € – paid out. The AStA is currently coordinating this with the transport associations and the university administration. Further information on how and when will be announced as soon as possible. (Status: 22.07.2022)


General exemption from the semester ticket

In some cases, you can be exempt from receiving the semester ticket; all exemptions must be supported by appropriate certificates. The exceptions are:

  • severe disability according to § 145 Abs. 1 SGB IX with a right to free transportation
  • Voluntary stay for study purposes for more than 120 consecutive calendar days of the respective semester outside the spatial area of validity of the statewide semester ticket, e.g. for an internship, for studying abroad or for a doctorate
  • Vacation semester
  • Compulsory (curricular) internship and/or semester abroad
  • Exmatriculation

All of these cases are handled by Department 1 / Student Services Office. If any of these apply to you, please contact them: dezernat1@hfk-bremen.de

We know that there are many students who do not currently need their ticket due to their social/financial situation, but still have to buy it. The semester ticket is a solidarity ticket, it can only be offered at this price because it is obligatory for over 40,000 students in Bremen, Bremerhaven, Oldenburg etc. We kindly ask for your understanding that we are subject to contracts and have to follow certain rules.


General information about the semester ticket

Upon payment of the semester fee you will receive the semester ticket, which is valid state-wide Lower Saxony/Bremen and also includes the VBN.

The VBN semester ticket is valid on all days for any number of journeys in the entire network of the Verkehrsverbund Bremen/Niedersachsen (VBN) as well as in the areas of the Verkehrsbund Ems-Jade (VEJ) and the Verkehrsgemeinschaft Landkreis Cloppenburg (VGC). In addition, the state-wide semester ticket is valid for local rail passenger transport (RE, RB, S- and Regio-S-Bahn) throughout Lower Saxony, Bremen and on adjacent routes as shown on the map.

Travel tram, metro and bus outside the VBN area is excluded.

The semester ticket: 

  • is personal and not transferable
  • is valid only with a photograph and in connection with an official photo identification
  • only applies if the photo of the owner is attached under the foil provided for this purpose, or if the photo has already been printed on the semester ticket
  • can be confiscated by the inspectors if no valid official photo identification can be presented
  • can only be used in trains in 2nd class without exception
  • cannot be used for journeys in the ICE
  • does not apply to the “Nachtschwärmer” disco buses
  • does not apply in the other IC/EC trains, not even against payment of an extra charge
  • applies to the continuous IC/EC trains between Bremen central station and Emden outer harbour and between Bremen central station and Norddeich Mole
  • applies to the night routes of Bremer Straßenbahn AG (BSAG), the VBN “Nachtwschwärmer” routes and the night express routes of Verkehr und Wasser GmbH (VWG) Oldenburg
  • In the VBN-PLUS collective cabs you pay a reduced fare

The detailed tariff regulations for the VBN-Semesterticket can be found here and for the state-wide semester ticket Bremen/Lower Saxony here.

Refund in case of exmatriculation

As a result of an exmatriculation during the semester, the semester ticket can be refunded proportionately. For this you need a certified copy of the certificate of exmatriculation from the Office for Students (Dezernat 1) of the HfK Bremen. The procedure is also carried out by the Dezernat 1.

Loss or theft

Please contact the Office for Students of the HfK. In order to apply for a new ticket, it is necessary that you have a certificate from the Bremen lost-and-found office that the ticket was not delivered there. The certificate of the lost-and-found office costs 5 € once.

Last modified on: 22. July 2022

Semester­ticket

Die Bremer ASten verhandeln für dich.

Dein Semesterticket wird zum 9-€-Ticket

Während der Monate Juni, Juli und August gilt dein Semesterticket als „9-€-Ticket“: Das heißt, du kannst mit einem Semesterticket 3 Monate lang bundesweit im Nahverkehr reisen. Auch in U-Bahnen, Bussen und Trams. Ausgeschlossen sind der Fernverkehr und private Buslinien. Der Erwerb eines zusätzlichen „9-€-Tickets“ ist nicht nötig.

Weitere Informationen zum 9-€-Ticket unter https://ticket.besserweiter.de/.

Die Reduktion des Ticketpreises auf 9 € pro Monat wirkt sich finanziell entlastend für uns Studierende aus: Der Beitrag zum Semesterticket wird nachträglich reduziert und du bekommst den Rest – 85,91 € – ausgezahlt. Der AStA befindet sich hierzu in der Abstimmung mit den Verkehrsverbünden und der Hochschulverwaltung. Weitere Informationen (wie, wann, etc.) werden schnellstmöglich bekanntgegeben. (Stand: 22.07.2022)


Allgemeine Befreiung vom Semesterticket

In einigen Fällen kann man vom Bezug des Semestertickets befreit werden; alle Ausnahmen müssen durch entsprechende Bescheinigungen nachgewiesen werden. Die Ausnahmen sind:

  • Schwerbehinderung gem. § 145 Abs. 1 SGB IX mit einem Anspruch auf unentgeltliche Beförderung
  • Aufenthalt zu Studienzwecken freiwillig länger als 120 zusammenhängende Kalendertage des jeweiligen Semesters außerhalb desräumlichen Geltungsbereiches des Landesweiten Semestertickets, z.B. für ein Praktikum, zum Auslandsstudium oder zur Promotion.
  • Urlaubssemester
  • Verpflichtendes (curriculares) Praxis-und/oder Auslandssemester
  • Exmatrikulation

Alle diese Fälle werden vom Dezernat 1 / Büro für Studierende behandelt. Sollte etwas davon auf dich zutreffen, wende dich bitte dorthin.
dezernat1@hfk-bremen.de


Wir wissen, dass es viele Studierende gibt, die ihr Ticket aufgrund ihrer finanziellen/sozialen Situation aktuell nicht benötigen, es aber dennoch abnehmen müssen. Das Semesterticket ist ein Solidarticket, es kann zu diesem Preis nur angeboten werden, weil es für über 40.000 Studierende in Bremen, Bremerhaven, Oldenburg etc. obligatorisch ist. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass wir Verträgen unterliegen und somit auch bestimmten Regeln folgen müssen.


Allgemeines zum Semesterticket

Mit Zahlung des Semesterbeitrags erhältst du das Semesterticket, welches als landesweites Semesterticket Niedersachsen/Bremen und VBN Semesterticket gilt.

Das VBN-Semesterticket gilt an allen Tagen für beliebig viele Fahrten im Gesamtnetz des Verkehrsverbundes Bremen/Niedersachsen (VBN) sowie in den Gebieten der Verkehrsregion Nahverkehr Ems-Jade (VEJ) und der Verkehrsgemeinschaft Landkreis Cloppenburg (VGC). Außerdem gilt das landesweite Semesterticket für den Schienenpersonennahverkehr (RE, RB, S- und Regio-S-Bahnen) in ganz Niedersachsen, Bremen und auf angrenzenden Strecken wie in der Karte dargestellt.

Fahrten mit Straßen-, U-Bahnen und Bussen außerhalb des VBN Gebiets sind ausgeschlossen.

Das Semesterticket: 

  • ist personengebunden und nicht übertragbar
  • gilt nur mit Lichtbild und in Verbindung mit einem amtlichen Lichtbildausweis
  • gilt nur, wenn das Foto des Inhabers unter der dafür vorgesehenen Folie angebracht ist, oder das Foto bereits auf das Semesterticket aufgedruckt wurde
  • kann von den Kontrolleuren eingezogen werden, wenn kein gültiger amtlicher Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden kann
  • kann in Zügen ausnahmslos nur in der 2. Klasse genutzt werden
  • kann nicht für Fahrten im ICE genutzt werden
  • gilt nicht in den NachtEulen-Discobussen
  • gilt nicht in den übrigen IC/EC-Zügen, auch nicht gegen Zahlung eines Aufpreises
  • gilt in den durchgehenden IC/EC-Zügen zwischen Bremen Hbf und Emden Außenhafen sowie zwischen Bremen Hbf und Norddeich Mole
  • gilt in den Nachtlinien der Bremer Straßenbahn AG (BSAG), den VBN-Nachtschwärmer:innen-Linien und den Nachtexpresslinien der Verkehr und Wasser GmbH (VWG) Oldenburg
  • In den VBN-PLUS-Sammeltaxis zahlst du einen ermäßigten Fahrpreis 

Die ausführlichen Tarifbestimmungen zum VBN-Semesterticket findest du hier und für das landesweite Semesterticket Bremen/Niedersachsen hier.

Rückerstattung bei Exmatrikulation 

Infolge einer Exmatrikulation während eines laufenden Semesters kann das Semesterticket anteilig erstattet werden. Dazu benötigst du eine beglaubigte Kopie der Exmatrikulationsbescheinigung des Büros für Studierende (Dezernat 1) der HfK Bremen. Das Verfahren verläuft folgend auch über das Dezernat 1.

Verlust oder Diebstahl 

Bitte wende dich an das Büro für Studierende der HfK. Um ein neues Ticket zu beantragen, ist es notwendig, dass du eine Bescheinigung des Bremer Fundamtes vorliegen hast, dass das Ticket nicht dort abgegeben wurde. Die Bescheinigung des Fundamtes kostet einmalig 5 €. 

Zuletzt geändert am: 22. Juli 2022